Feeling like a story

Sometimes, my thoughts come out as a narration; “and I slowly take a sip of water” etc etc.
It doesn’t particularly have to be anything interesting, as you can tell from above. I could be doing a simple task like brushing my teeth and suddenly my life becomes a story.

I’m not entirely sure if this is normal.  Of course, I’ve never experienced anything different, because I’ve always been like this; I’ve always had the odd narration in my head, overcomplicating simple tasks like walking down the stairs, making it dramatic.

I think the positive thing about this narration in my head though, is that it is rarely negative. Usually if my mind wanders off (which is very often), the vision shall be horrific, depressing, you name it, but with this narration it seems to be more positive. Positivity is a rare thing for me, so I guess it should be great to feel something different for a change.

In other news, I’m feeling kind of okay at the moment. Therapy is going well, I’m not at school, I guess I kind of get to be in my own world a little bit more. In a bit more of a comfortable state of mind, I guess.
So I guess I’m doing okay.

Leave a Reply

