I’m not happy

I think its really sad that I think these words (or something along the lines of it) at least 1000 times a day. No exaggeration. Me; a 15 year old girl who is supposed to have a whole world of opportunities ahead of her, feeling so depressed and anxious every day of my life for as long as I can remember.

I can remember starting to feel all these negative emotions from about six years old. In my opinion, there’s something very wrong with that. Six year olds should not be feeling that life is pointless and that they are worthless, whilst feeling all of these irrational body issues.

One of the saddest things about this is that I know that it’s not normal to feel like this, and yet I keep at it. I’m going around in a constant cycle. I will wake up one morning and feel great. Wait an hour, and I’ll be praying that a car shall lose control and hit me. It’s not normal, and yet I see no way to stop it.

I see so many posts with the words “you are in control of your happiness”. I would love to be in control of my happiness. But at 15 years old, there isn’t too much that I can do. The only way that I shall gain happiness is with a fresh start. My own place, away from any ongoing family issues that shall plague me until I get out on my own. My own independence.

The thing is, I actually want to do something about this negativity, sometimes. But how? What can I do to stop this cycle?

There isn’t really a point to this post, but I kind of felt like I needed to get this off of my chest, or at least hope that this shall reach out to someone else who perhaps feels, or has felt the same way.

Leave a Reply

